Assignment #7 – Media Center – Bianca williams

I have lived in Brooklyn my whole life, and visit the dumbo area quite frequent and to my surprise I have never stumbled across the Media Center. This trip was a great experience because as a Media Studies major it feels sometime that their is only one path to go. But the class and tour director really put things into perspective for me as far as where this career path can take you whether you want to be behind the lens, editing, color correction and so much more.

The highlight of the trip for me was when we went into the theater room , upon entering it is a very nice and cozy well put together room with it red chairs. I didn’t quite understand when entering the room the amount of knowledge I was about to receive. On the panel were three VP’s from Espn, Music choice, and Mtv. Their over view and expertise on where technology with tv is today and where they see it going was so phenomenal. I have never even thought about it that far or that in depth, the strategic planning and master mines behind it all was just incredible. From this experience and this trip I know am more engaged with expanded my career in the media field.

Leave a Reply

